Your laundry subscription will begin on the day of purchase, and each subsequent 30 days, the payment method attached to your account will be charged, and your account will be allotted poundage.
Your laundry subscription will renew automatically until canceled through the consumer app or by contacting our dedicated Guest Care team. Once your plan is canceled, it will not renew for the following month, and you will not be charged. After cancellation, you can still use any available pounds until your subscription plan expires. Please keep in mind that the unused pounds do not roll over to the following month, and refund requests will not be honored. Please have a look at our Terms & Conditions.
Follow these steps to cancel through the app:
1. On the app's home screen, tap the account icon at the bottom.
2. Tap 'Subscription Usage' under subscriptions and tap 'Cancel Your Subscription' at the bottom of the screen.